deutsch | english

S+P Import Handels GmbH
Alsterkamp 32D
20149 Hamburg ¬∑ Germany
Telefon +49 40 480 46 29
sp (via) sp-import (dot) de

OUR COMPANY'S HISTORY

Introduction

FOR MORE THAN 30 YEARS, WE HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH RENOWNED INTERNATIONAL CUSTOMERS IN DIFFERENT INDUSTRY AND TRADE MARKETS.


"TRADITION IS CONSERVED PROGRESS, PROGRESS IS CONTINUED TRADITION."

 


Carl Friedrich von Weizäcker

More than 30 years ago, the founder of today's S+P thought about how he could make the world a little easier and more beautiful.

A long tradition in the import business showed the company founders the way to building S+P. Then and now, Asia has always been our key source of imported goods. The basic idea was to have your products reflect values in a very Hanseatic manner: Guaranteed premium quality, precise handling, comprehensive service and, most of all, solution-oriented actions - and all that at a fair price.

S+P grew within a very short period, specialising in the development and production of exclusive, customer-oriented marketing products. Here we focus on beauty products, hair care, fashion and home accessories, as well as promotional materials and give-aways.

In 2009, a change of partners allowed for a new generation to assume leadership. Mr. Martin Metelmann was appointed as Managing Director.

Mr. Martin Metelmann has had a successful import and export career since 1992. Mr. Metelmann trained in Germany, England and France. Thanks to his family background with partnerships in other trading companies, he is well versed in international trading customs.

deutsch | english

S+P Import Handels GmbH
Alsterkamp 32D
20149 Hamburg · Germany
Telefon +49 40 480 46 29
sp (via) sp-import (dot) de

Die Geschichte unseres Unternehmens

Wir stellen uns vor.

Seit mehr als 30 Jahren betreuen 
wir weltweit namhafte Klientel aus Industrie und Handel.


„Tradition ist bewahrter Fortschritt, Fortschritt ist weitergeführte Tradition“


Carl Friedrich von Weizäcker

Vor über 30 Jahren machten sich die Gründer der heutigen Firma S+P Gedanken darüber, wie man die Welt einfacher und schöner machen könnte. 

Eine lange Tradition im Import wies den Gründern den Weg, S+P aufzubauen. Der Schwerpunkt unserer importierten Güter lag und liegt noch heute in Asien. Dabei war ihre Grundidee, dass sich Werte in Hanseatischer Manier in Ihren Produkten wiederfinden: Eine hervorragende Qualität, punktgenaue Abwicklung, Rundum-Service und vor allem lösungsorientiertes Handeln zu garantieren und das zu einem fairen Preis. 

In kürzester Zeit wuchs die Firma S+P und spezialisierte sich auf die Entwicklung und Produktion von exklusiven, kundenorientierten Werbeartikeln. Hierbei liegt das Augenmerk in den Bereichen Beauty, Haarpflege, Fashion und Home-Accessoires sowie Werbemittel und Give-Aways.

Im Jahr 2009 fand ein Generationswechsel durch Gesellschafterwechsel statt. Als Geschäftsführer wurde Herr Martin Metelmann bestellt.

Herr Martin Metelmann ist seit 1992 erfolgreich im Im- und Export tätig. Herr Metelmann absolvierte seine Ausbildung in Deutschland, England sowie in Frankreich und ist auch aufgrund seines familiären Hintergrundes mit Beteiligungen an weiteren Handelshäusern und mit den weltweiten Handelsgepflogenheiten vertraut.